Clearing skies…

24 Jan

The intention of this blog is to get myself blogging again. My old site has too many miserable posts, and I feel either frivolous or self-indulgent whenever I post on there. Prompted by my late night/early morning long think, I’ve decided to start afresh- in some ways, this blog is to chart that. I want to write about things I’ve done, things I’ve thought about, films I’ve seen, and books I’ve read, without having a lot of back entries which don’t relate to how I currently see myself. It seems that every few years, I jump to a new platform to cut away who I used to be. Well, here’s the next semi-jump. My aim is to keep up blogging regularly (at least twice a week, maybe more) until January 1st 2011 (my longer aim is to continue until 2020, but one of the things I discussed with myself last night was setting myself unrealistic goals). Here’s to this decade- my twenties!

2 Responses to “Clearing skies…”

  1. Mr WordPress January 24, 2010 at 18:46 #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Rachael January 25, 2010 at 22:30 #

    I’ve been a serial slacker lately but my poor LJ has been around 6 years (WHAAAT) and I’d feel mean if I were to dump it now. Infact it was it’s birthday yesterday (24th Jan 04) Sadly I’ve update 600 and something times, not even enough to fill 2 years straight. I know what you mean about wanting to seperate old from the new, though.

    Anyway, I know we don’t talk much but I do check your journal from time to time to make sure I’m not missing out on anything so I’m pleased to see I have some more reading material coming my way. Sorry we haven’t kept in touch but hopefully you won’t mind me reading.

    I need a note to self: update the “Charlotte” link on my page with this blog.

Leave a Reply

